Take Your Heroine To See The Zookeeper’s Wife!

The Zookeeper’s wife opens this Friday March 31 and is getting great reviews all around. We are proud to be participating in a giveaway that will allow you to take your heroine to see the film!

First though I will talk about my heroine or in this case heroines. My mother Kari Rosenberg and my wife Michelle Zambrana are my heroines. My mother was a Nurse in her native country of Peru but her roots take her and her family back to Europe during World War 2. Her family escaped war torn Germany and fled to Peru but not everyone made it as we did lose a good deal of our family. Fast forward to when she became my mother in 1979 and both our lives changed. I have seen this woman from as long as i can remember be the rock to our family. Widowed when i was 6 years old she managed to raise me and ensure that I had everything I ever needed to be happy and not in the material form. She was there for me in more ways than a I can even imagine. I say that since I am a parent now and as the old saying goes, “You will see when you have kids.”

meeshmom17.jpg

My second heroine is my beautiful and wonderful wife Michelle Zambrana. I chose her because she represents the future and present of our family. She wears the hat of wife, friend, life partner, mother to our wonderful, daughter, and so many more that i do not know how she does it. The moment I met her I knew we were destined to share a wonderful life. She boarded a plane at 29 years to follow her dream of going to work in a prestigious PR firm as an intern to move up quickly and come back to Miami and continue to grow with the same company to where she is now an Account Supervisor as well as an accomplished blogger and grad student continuing to follow her dreams all while being a fantastic mother to our little boy. I see how our son looks at her every day and it fills me with so much joy and love that I cannot wait to be able to tell him our story.

Now it is your turn! Tell us a little about your heroine in your life in the comments section of the post. We will pick a winner by Friday and you will receive a $25 Fandango Gift Card so you can treat her to a movie! Good luck!

Image result for zookeeper wife movie poster

For more info on the film head here! http://www.focusfeatures.com/thezookeeperswife

THE ZOOKEEPER’S WIFE – Synopsis

In 1939 Poland, Antonina Żabińska (portrayed by two-time Academy Award nominee Jessica Chastain) and her husband, Dr. Jan Żabiński (Johan Heldenbergh, a European Film Award nominee for the Academy Award-nominated The Broken Circle Breakdown), have the Warsaw Zoo flourishing under his stewardship and her care.

When their country is invaded by the Germans, Jan and Antonina are stunned and forced to report to the Reich’s newly appointed chief zoologist, Lutz Heck (Golden Globe Award nominee Daniel Brühl of Captain America: Civil War).

To fight back on their own terms, the Żabińskis covertly begin working with the Resistance and put into action plans to save lives out of what has become the Warsaw Ghetto, with Antonina putting herself and even her children at great risk.

2 thoughts on “Take Your Heroine To See The Zookeeper’s Wife!

  1. My grammy who at a very young age had to take on the role of a woman and care for her brothers and sisters because her mom was schizophrenic. She’s endured so much heartache and setbacks but has persevered. There are hundreds of reasons and favorite stories. From her over night commutes to visit my uncles who were political prisoners with her other kids in tow and how she managed to make it sound like a fun adventure to ease the fear. To risking her life during El Mariel multiple times before making it across in order to bring family home. She has worn the house wife title with pride but to know her is to know that she’s had her pants tightly strapped under her skirt for almost a century. She is the core of this family and so many others. Always taking in anyone who needed her love or a hot plate. I could never imagine living the life she has and to still be kicking and smiling at 90. She is truly something else. Oh gosh, this wasn’t suppose to make me so emotional… ::tear::

Leave a Reply

